Know Your Passion. Follow it. Live it.

What is your passion in life?
What are your dreams?
Are you using all your talents that God has given you?

God has given us all a passion in life to fulfill a dream or a talent.  What matters most is whether or not we believe in our dreams enough to go after it.  Or use our talents the way God intended it to be used.  A passion is defined as a “strong and barely controllable emotion” according to Google dictionary.

Let’s be honest here….How many of us run after our dreams or used our talents to the fullest?  Maybe some do….but many, including myself, hold back from running after our dreams or fully using our talents God has given us.  I can list all the things I know I have the ability to do, but I can also list the ones that puts fear in me or looks discouraging.  I convince myself that the dream is too big or that talent is impossible.

Lately, I have been listening to my mom about carrying out family talents.  It reminded me of a talent I used to do weekly and that was drawing.  There are many family members on my mom’s side who are artist.  My mom is an amazing artist who can oil paint, wood paint, and draw.  She has the natural talent to draw and paint anything — landscapes, animals, and objects.  I want to learn everything she knows so this talent does not die with my mom.  I want to continue teaching my children the creativity of art.  Recently, I started drawing again, and I have found that I truly love it.  It is calming, and the end result even amazes me sometimes.  I am now living out a forgotten talent that I enjoy again.  Below are some of my drawings:

I also love to sing, write, read, teach, and volunteer.  I am utilizing most of these talents on a weekly basis.  I enjoy worshiping and singing songs around the house and in the car.  I write blogs weekly.  I read a good Christian teaching books monthly.  I volunteer my time at the church with door greeting once-a-month and help with the youth weekly.  I have a passion to teach when the opportunity arises.  I have a passion for all these things and find time to do all of them while working a full-time job.  My life is full of things that I love to do and be a part of!

A dream of mine is to become an author one day to inspire others to find Christ.  Another dream is be married with children.  All my dreams have not come true, but I still believe that God will stay true to His Word.  If He put it on my heart, then I am going to believe these dreams will come true.

APPLICATION

What is holding you back from running after your dreams?  What is keeping you from doing what you love to do?  It is so easy to get discouraged and give up.  I am encouraging you today to pursue your dreams again!  I am encouraging you to utilize your talents God has given you!

Take A Bold Step Today!
Know Your Passion.
Follow it.
Live it.

5 thoughts on “Know Your Passion. Follow it. Live it.

  1. Reblogged this on Thoughts to Ponder and commented:

    My Weekly Blog: Know Your Passion. Follow it. Live it.

    God has given us all a passion in life to fulfill a dream or a talent. What matters most is whether or not we believe in our dreams enough to go after it. Or use our talents the way God intended it to be used.

    What is holding you back from running after your dreams? What is keeping you from doing what you love to do? It is so easy to get discouraged and give up. I am encouraging you today to pursue your dreams again! I am encouraging you to utilize your talents God has given you!

    Take A Bold Step Today!
    Know Your Passion.
    Follow it.
    Live it.

    Like

  2. Hi I used to not know what my talents were. I can now tell you what my passions are. When I depend on Jesus and use my talents and passions then I know that I am blessed.
    I took some time away from my blog until recently. Your m
    blog was always one of my favourites. Your writing blesses me so much. Bless You Richard

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m glad you are back! I have missed reading your posts each week. You are a very talented writer.

      And thank you for your sweet words. I am glad my writings can impact others because that is my heart. I want to encourage and inspire others to know Christ! That is what my blog is all about! I love how God uses words and transforms them into His message by using us to write them!

      And, it took me until I was in my twenties to know my talents and passions in life. It was a lot of trial and error. I pray you continue to seek God in your talents and use them for His glory! I know you will!!! Have a Blessed Day!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

