God is Good, No Matter What…

God is good, no matter what is going on in our lives!  The past few weeks I have struggled with foot injuries, house repairs, and financial issues.  It has been very stressful and, at one point, I wanted to stop and cry.  For a moment, I lost hope that God was still good even in the midst of all my chaos.  I forgot God can be trusted with my problems if I only asked for His help.  God is always good to me, no matter what is going on in my life.  I truly believe that today!

The Bible says over and over again about how God is always good, and how we must trust Him with everything that goes on in our lives.  The Book of Psalm is a great book to read for encouragement.

“For the Lord is good.  His unfailing love continues forever, and His faithfulness continues to each generation.”  – Psalm 100:5

“The Lord is good to everyone.  He showers compassion on all His creation.” – Psalm 145:9

Give thanks to the Lord, for His is good!  His faithful love endures forever.” – Psalm 136:1

“Taste and see that the Lord is good.” – Psalm 34:8

God is good!  God allows things to happen to us so we can grow in our faith and learn how to trust Him more.  If life was perfect, then why would we need God?!  The only way to see God’s power in our lives is to go through hardships.  God will see us through the valleys and, through Him, we will be conquerors.

If you are going through a hard time, declare the Scripture, Philippians 4:13, over you: “For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”  God will give you the strength to conquer anything.  All you have to do is trust Him.  Proverbs 3:5-6 says to “trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding.  Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.”

 

 

 

One thought on “God is Good, No Matter What…

Leave a Reply

