God, I’m Tired!

Have you ever been so defeated, you have told God, “I’m tired of ______________!”?  You fill in the blank of what you are tired of doing or being.  Maybe you are tired of running away from God and losing the battle.  Maybe you are tired of fighting your own battle when you need to give it to the Lord to fight for you.  It could simply be just being too busy and never stopping to rest in Jesus’ arms.

We all get exhausted from the demands of this world.  We all have moments when we want to scream, “I quit!”  These are the moments when we need to stop and realize we are doing things under our own power rather than God’s.  We are working in the flesh.  If we were working under God’s power, we would live in victory rather than in defeat.

It comes a time when we can only do so much through our own strength, and we have to say to God, “I need You!”  We have to allow God to be on the front line of the battlefield and take the lead over our situations and emotions.  We must get up and dust ourselves off and try again.  We don’t remain in defeat, but we stand up to the challenge!

Instead of saying, “I’m tired of:
depression
heartache
disappointment
anxiety
worry

We need to say, “I’m tired of:
feeling defeated by satan!
feeling broken and unworthy by satan!
letting my emotions get the best of me!

I encourage you to declare positive and encouraging words over yourself.  You can defeat the devil by telling him he has no room in your life to make you miserable.  Crush the devil’s schemes by empowering yourself with God’s truth.  What does God say about who you are?  What does God say about that situation you cannot seem to have victory in?  Instead of being defeated and depressed, be bold and stand strong on God’s Word!

6 thoughts on “God, I’m Tired!

  1. So right! We can keep feeling sorry for ourselves — and often what has happened to us is worthy of sympathy, in the views of humans. But it really doesn’t help in the long run. Eventually we need to decide that we’re going to open ourselves up to what God provides — healing, comfort, strength — and just let Him give it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally agree! The longer we stay in self-pity and depression, the longer it takes for God to fully work in our lives. Last week I was gently reminded by God to give my burdens to Him and move forward in His plan for my life. I could have said, “I’m tired of ______________ (disappointment). But instead I am saying, “I’m tired of always feeling defeated by satan. The words are powerful and can change your mindsets immediately. I realized satan has no part in this, and I’m not letting him in to destroy my hope.

      Like

    • God doesn’t expect us to be perfect. When we fail God, we must forgive ourselves and allow Him to work in us. If we never fail, it means we never tried. God never expected us to be perfect. He loves us for who we are not for what we do. So don’t beat yourself up for making mistakes. Remember God only wants you to try your best and if you fall short, get back up and try again. Never quit!

      Like

Leave a Reply

