Is God Listening?

There are times when God is silent, and we don’t feel Him near to us.  We pray desperately to hear His voice in time of need, and we hear nothing.  This does not mean that God does not love us or that we are distant from God.  It just means we are in a season that we need to crave God more.  We need to soak in His presence and read the Bible more diligently.  We need to pour ourselves into who God is.

We can all relate to Psalm 4:1 when the author cries out, “answer me when I call to You, my Righteous God.  Give me relief from my distress; have mercy on me and hear my prayer.”  Isaiah 59:1 confirms that God listens to our prayers and rescues us.  It says, “surely the arm of the Lord is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear.”  God hears our prayers!!!  Let me say that again: God hears our prayers!!!  All we need to do is call out His name.  Psalm 145:18-19 declares that “the Lord is near to all who call on Him, to all who call on Him in truth.  He fulfills the desires of those who fear Him; He hears their cry and saves them.”

We must remember to call out His name in prayer.  John 16:24 says that “[we] have not asked anything in [His] name.  Ask and [we] will receive.”  Ask and we shall receive!  That is great news! — Definitely in time of need.  Do not stop praying in the silence.  Do not stop praying when it gets too hard.  Remember God is on your side and God listens to every prayer you speak.  He hears your urgency.  He sees your tears.  He feels your desperation.

At Times…
The silence may be hard to comprehend where God is in our lives.
The hardships may feel too much of a burden to carry.
The unknowns may be scary and bring about confusion.

But, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to [God], and He will make your path straight [again] (Proverbs 3:5-6).  Lean on God today!  Pray with all your might that God comes through for you in a mighty way.  Don’t give up on God!  He is next you listening to every word you say and wiping away your tears.  Believe that God is with you and hears your prayers even in the silence.

3 thoughts on “Is God Listening?

  1. When I think that God isn’t answering me I am leaning on my own understanding. I understand that if someone refuses to answer they must have fell out with me. It is true that Father God is calling us to come closer to him. I will pray even more from today.
    I pray that God comes through in a mighty way for you as well as me. I love reading your posts they speak so much to me. Bless You

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

