Don’t ask me why

I can relate to this poem. I once was lost myself, but God came to save me from my own destruction.

THE HEALING ARENA

Don’t ask me why I dance so strong
Ask me not why I shout ever so loud
Do you wonder why I sing so merry?
Even when the dark clouds seem ever to menace
And storms loom so high in the horizon?

Once upon a time I was lost and gone
Treading the treacherous road of life
Chasing a mirage that seemed ever so far
Weary and worn and wanting and whining
How I sought and searched for answers

Then He met me bowed and weather-beaten
He took me out the miry clay
Gave me a song to sing to you
“I once was lost but now I’m found”
And if I’m alive today, it is proof He’s alive and true.

View original post

Leave a Reply

