The Meaning of the Holidays!

As we approach the holidays, what is the first thing that comes to mind?  The aroma of food cooking in the kitchen, watching football, travelling, time with family and friends, and so forth.  We all have family traditions that makes the holidays special.  These are all great memories to cherish for years to come.

As the holidays approach, I think of family I have not seen in awhile.  I reminisce of family members who I have lost throughout the years that made these holidays special.  I enjoy the laughter and the good food.  I enjoy the games we play around the table in the evening.

Most importantly, I thank God for a wonderful family that loves each other.  I am thankful that my family is close and want to spend time with each other.  During these times, we build relationships and continue to build memories that we cherish forever.

As we gather with family and friends, let’s spread the Good News about Jesus and not be ashamed of who we are in Christ!  Love each other and help each other make the holidays one to remember!

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

